31 Days of July – Day 23

Post Date: Saturday 23rd July

This is my second Saturday that I have opened my shop in over 18 months. Last week I took a total of $13. Woo hoo! Man, I hope to day is better :)

As the Polar Bear has to sleep on his first day back, I always keep myself busy. In the morning I work in the shop and in the afternoon I read a book (No. 25 on my list). I have started reading “Dog Walks Man: A Six Legged Odyssey”. I bought it at my local Dymocks bookshop. Yep – I actually walked in and paid full price. No net surfing for a cheap copy.

I’ve already laughed out-loud twice. My ‘boys’ don’t looked that impressed – heathens!

Leave a Reply

