Sometimes I just want to want to create something . . .

. . . for no reason ,what-so-ever.

When I’ve been following deadlines, paying bills, looking after other people, doing housework, blah blah blah, I get to a point where I NEED to create. So I do!

When this happens I have no end goal, no specific project in mind, no person to make it for – and this gives me such creative freedom. I usually make a massive mess and have a total ball.

If I’m a little jaded and ‘lost’ before I start, then all I have to do is visit one of the many inspirational blogs that I follow. This week I dropped in on Rachel and was thoroughly inspired by her ideas for making your own backgrounds.

Mmmmmmm. Me thinks me loveth :)

Leave a Reply

