Folded Card from Jelly Bean Scrappers

Try as I might, I still not seem to organise my creative space and this therefore means the shop. And I mention it because I have just created a card that I am quite proud of and I had to do the amongst “The Mess”.

Thankfully, I was inspired by Chris at JBS with her creation.

I will post instructions HERE, shortly.

Here is my attempt.

These cards are so cool because they stand so well on a mantle or shelf!

I love the colour combination of teal/turquoise and brown

My favourite part? I have a couple . . .

  1. All the detail on the Collections Elements chipboard butterfly

    Chipboard – painted, dry embossed, swiped with pearl-ex, edges dabbed with pinecone ink pad and then heat embossed with clear embossing powder. Final tough was a hatpin & purple thread!

  2. The Green Tara flower cluster

    Green Tara flowers – eggplant & cream Apple Blossoms, white Stemmed Flowers (cut off into individual blooms), dark brown 10cm Gerbera that was folded and then cut in half

And here is my disgusting and absolutely inappropriate creative space. See
. . . now you know what I meant!

Pretty bad, huh!?!

NB

The gorgeous teal-coloured swirls are a T!m die that the lovely Noriel gifted me. She cut some T!m swirls for me, out of a Special K box. I then painted them in teal acrylic paint and doodled over them with a white gel pen :)

3 Responses to Folded Card from Jelly Bean Scrappers

  1. scrappingirl says:

    Pia your card looks AMAZING !!!!!! (and so do your lovely swirls :) )

  2. Leigh says:

    Wow Pia that is awesome!!

Leave a Reply

