My First Food Post

Chicken Risotto

I had the most unbelievable hankering for risotto tonight.

I’m pretty sure I’ve never made risotto before,
but I’ve seen it made so many times on tv that I know it’s not hard.

The most difficult part of risotto seems to be standing there
waiting for it to reduce – not a stretch with a wine in your hand (which I didn’t – sigh!).

I know the photo isn’t very flattering, but . . . yummmmmmmmmm

  1. Butter – melt in frypan
  2. Cut up some veges (mushies & green beans) and throw in butter
  3. Fry for three minutes
  4. Thrown in 2 cups of medium grain rice (arborio) & stir
  5. Throw in some cooked chicken (from last night)
  6. Add 1 litre of vege stock 1/2 cup at a time
  7. Ta daah!

Good aren’t I?
(JAM)

One Response to My First Food Post

  1. scrappingirl says:

    GOOD ON YA Pia !!!! looks YUMMO !!!!!

Leave a Reply

