Getting SMASHed

As you all know, I have developed a new addiction here at the
Purple Paper House.
I may finally bump coke off the number one “Can’t Kick It’ list.
Perhaps not a bad thing, when all is said and done!

So here is a photo of the front of my Pink SMASH journal.
Obviously I couldn’t leave it brown,
so I fiddled with some white, green and pink ink pads.

Needs some ribbon or lace next – me thinks!

Then . . .

. . . . I literally SMASHed.
I had so many little ‘bits’ that i couldn’t throw out,
but had no idea what to do with,
so they are starting to emerge with their own pages.

I’ve used a SMASH Calendar Pocket to store little card slips that I sell. I’m going to write all the cool blog posts I come across and keep them in here, so I can actually find them again one day!

I’ve used a sticker from the Pink SMASH packaging on the top right hand corner (I thought it was kinda cool) and I’ve used some toadstools from my ‘Nurture Nature’ SMASH embellishment packs. I’m a bit in love with the toadstools :)

I loved the cute SMASH Birdie Bookmark, but as my SMASH album goes in and out of my bag all day, it wasn’t going to work! So I stuck it in. Then I glued in a gorgeous paper serviette that I saw at my gf’s place.

Here is my gf, Sally, in the local rag. Where else would I put it!

I saw this in a catalogue somewhere and just loved it.

I am trying to rev myself up and finally DO my kitchen reno. These two pages are to make me start to ‘feel’ like doing it.

In my two kitchen pages – I’ve used a mixture of glue & wash tape. I love the effect.

I saw this image in the local ‘newspaper’ and I HAD to cut it out. Too cool, man!

I have a double page spread for “Fixing It”. I write, I doodle, I cut out & stick . . . and mostly I motivate – MYSELF

Inside the rear cover – The slip pocket is a cool storage spot for SMASH packaging, journaling pieces, labels, scrap paper, edging, etc.

Sorry about the really bad photo quality – I took them with my iPhone.
You get the general idea though!
Right?

One Response to Getting SMASHed

  1. scrappingirl says:

    FAB FAB FAB SMASH BOOK Pia !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

