Origami Paper Flower Ball

Hi originally saw this cool paper craft idea through Kaisercraft,
but have written my own instructions (My instructions – Paper Flower Ball)
to fill in some blanks.

They are sooooo easy to make,
although they do take about 3 hours (overall) to fold & put together.
I usually make mine in front of the tv.
True!

Here’s my latest version.

Old books pages, that have had the edges inked
with T!m Holtz Distress Inks and a Blending Tool.
I have made different sizes and attached them
as I am experimenting with an idea in my head . . .

. . . not so sure I’ve got it yet – but hey! I’ll give it a crack ;)

Flowers ready to put together into ball

Side view of flowers attached to each other

I’ll put up some links later,
for some other people’s examples of this cool project.

Love you peeps!

Linky Love – Check out these websites!

Folding Trees
Flick River
Deviant Art – Blue27
Scarlet Petal
Craftziners

2 Responses to Origami Paper Flower Ball

  1. scrappingirl says:

    lurv these flowers Pia xxxx

    • amelied says:

      I know – it’s awesome to see someone else’s way of making something. I’m going to upload some more of mine a bit later, too :)

Leave a Reply

