Creating A Watermark for Your Photos

Recently,
I have been trying to get my shizzle into action.

So many crappy things have happened to me in the past four weeks,
that I thought it was time that I
forgot all about it,
and just got on with my life.

So . . . . .

One of the jobs I had to tackle
and just always ignored,
was making/creating a ‘Copyright Watermark’
for the myriad of photos I upload
to the Interweb every year,
and the hundreds I intend to upload
THIS year.

So I did a quick search on my favourite Search Engine** – Pinterest

I came across a STACK of great tutes
for creating bibs and bobs on
PicMonkey.

.

.

I use to be a Photoshop,
then PhotoBucket, fan
but I have found PicMonkey to be easier to use.

No,
I did NOT receive an endorsement
for talking about PicMonkey

(Jeez – I wish!),
it just happens to be a brilliant photo editing website.
It IS free,
however I pay the $4.99 a month
for the Upgraded version – bloody worth it!

Anyhoo,
I checked out a few of the ‘Pins’ to see which ones
best suited what I needed.

This one at Tempting Thyme, almost did it for me,
however wasn’t quite what I needed.
And of course, being a blogger,
she TOTALLY linked back to where she got her info from,
which meant I could go check out her source, for myself.

If only MainstreamMedia and BigBusiness were this ethical
– imagine how awesome our world would be !!!

So I went to Beginner Beans,
and followed Trina’s brilliant and oh-so-easy tute
on how to Create A Watermark
for my own use.

Awesome!

.

And here is the final copy of my efforts

.

.

.

.

.

.

So whatta think?

Any good?

What about the tutorials?
Did you find them useful.

Go on, you can tell me . . . .

.

.

** Yes, yes! I know Pinterest is not a Search Engine 
(as such), 
but realistically it’s an awesome way to locate something 
that you KNOW will be there ;)

 

.

.

.

.

.

5 Responses to Creating A Watermark for Your Photos

  1. Katie Weire says:

    perfect Pia. love your work AND you.

  2. owlofpurple says:

    This is a great post! I too have recently been searching for a watermark ‘solution’ that I can use on my new blog – thank you for sharing your efforts😄
    PS I think Pinterest is awesome too. I seem to get lost in it quite a bit though and go off on random tangents that are not what I was searching for but still look interesting.

    • amelied says:

      ROFLMAO
      As soon as I read your comment about Pinterest – who DOESN’T get lost on a tangent?!?
      And?
      Is there anything wrong with that? ;)
      .
      Really chuffed that my Post was helpful.
      I’d love to see your efforts if you make your own.
      <3
      Pia

      • owlofpurple says:

        Hahaha there’s absolutely nothing wrong with getting lost in Pinterest 😜 if I don’t get lost in it at least several times a day then I get a bit panicky I might have missed something really good lol.
        I will link some stuff to you when I have watermarked :) :)

Leave a Reply

